A survivor speaks

I am a survivor from Seth’s previous life. A long time ago, me and the Dolphin Man, Seth, were lovers. That’s his name. Seth.

He’s not going to die anymore. Walker and Weybridge are taking care of that, giving me time to sit on the beach and ponder my new reality: writing a blog on behalf of a man who went insane on a tiny island in the middle of nowhere by messing around with dolphins… messing around with nature.

I think he’s surprised that I came, that I found him, but it was easy, really. It took a lot of asking and some dark stares as I got nearer but I knew he’d be here.

We’ve been here before, well, very near to here, a neighbouring island. Four of us came, me and Seth and our two best friends. When they were alive and we were all friends.

That was what started it all for Seth, that gap year, backpacking our way around the world. We all did the touristy dolphin swimming thing. He always said he wanted to come back and study the dolphins properly. We all thought it was a joke then but things happened, and he did it. He went back to uni, did the phd, got the publications…

How many years ago was that? I don’t care to count. The past is the past.

He’s lucky. If I hadn’t been travelling around Australia I wouldn’t have come at all.

Leave a comment